Snowlady`s anniversary

This is a corner of my working room, I was looking at it yesterday night, I took a picture and I realised that I made Snowlady by these days but a year ago, I checked it, and yes, I finished her on 2007-10-20… the “mother” of the plush ladies is one year old! Since then the pattern has change a bit, and now I have more experience, so I decided to make an small experiment and make another snowlady for this winter, and see what happens.

If you are wondering what the hell is that map!? It is a part of a costume, in my city the tradition is to disguise in New Year’s Eve, a weird way to start the year, dressed as another, but I love it! Two years ago I started it with that map hanging of my neck… guess the film?

Éste es un rincón del espacio en el que trabajo, ayer estaba mirándolo, le saqué una foto y me dí cuenta de que hacía un año más o menos por estas fechas hice a Snowlady, y efectivamente, terminé de hacerla el 20 de octubre… la primera plush lady ya tiene un año! Por ella empezaron a salir el resto… A modo de homenaje y como experimento voy a hacer otra muñeca de nieve para este invierno, el patrón se ha estilizado un poco y yo tengo más experiencia, a ver qué sale…

Si os estáis preguntando qué demonios es ese mapa!?… es parte de un disfraz de nochevieja, sí, aquí recibimos el año caracterizados, curiosa manera, a mí me encanta! Hace dos años mi pareja artística (jajaja) y yo lo empezamos con un mapa de esos colgando del cuello de cada una , entre otros muchos artilugios… adivinais la peli?

It`s difficult to take pictures of yourself holding something… the purse doesn`t appear complete and my hand seems enormous when it`s actually quite small… but this is the best I`ve got. I`ll take some more pictures because I must repeat the purse, I had an accident with this one, I burned a bit the fabric!!! Anyway I was going to make it again because I was not happy with the result, I didn`t use the propper interlining and it look too limp. The bracelet is ok.

Qué dificil es sacarse fotos a una misma… ésta es la mejor que he conseguido a pesar de que el bolso no sale entero y de que mi mano parece enorme, cuando en realidad es más bien lo contrario, no va a ser muy util para haceros una idea del tamaño. La pulsera está bien, pero el bolso lo tengo que repetir porque tuve un pequeño accidente… se me quemó un poco la tela con la plancha! Menos mal que ya tenía intención de repetirlo porque no me había quedado nada satisfecha con la consistencia, no utilicé la entretela adecuada para darle el cuerpo que quería, así que no fué mucho disgusto ver el mini quemazo!

2 comments

Responder

