swap

fabricpicking

I am for the first time taking part in a swap, I was very curious about it. For those of you who don`t know what a swap is about, I`ll try to explain it… A swap is basically an exchange, and it is themed, this one is a “mobile swap”, so you make a mobile for somebody and you get another made by somebody else. It is organized by elsie marley , she is the one who gives you the info of your mobile`s destiny… all you have to do is to make a mobile and send it :)
These are the fabrics of the mobile I`m making, another info you are given is your partner`s favourite colours and whether she wants the mobile for a children room or not (I`m not telling it here, just in case my partner sees this post… I don`t want her to guess that I`m making her mobile! the colours are clue enough…). It is almost finished, I just have to resolve the hanging sistem…

5 comments

  1. Hola…mira, te escribo desde el cajón de los calcetines rotos de mi casa, donde me encuentro en estos momentos con mi pareja y unos cuantos amiguetes más.

    Igual es un atrevimiento por mi parte, pero como la ignorancia es atrevida ( y en el caso de los calcetines todo el mundo sabe que es mucho mas atrevida) he pensado que quizás esos petatxos serían muy bonitos para remendarnos a mi, a mi pareja, y si sobra tela pues también a mis amiguetes (porque no) que les hace falta.

    Realmente no sabemos lo que es un SWAP, y como al curso de inglés avanzado solo fueron las “medias” pijas, los “leginns” de marca y la ropa interior de “calvin klain”, pues al resto de calcetinillos del montón se nos ha quedado la explicación esta que has escrito un poco colgando…así que si nuestra intuición calcetiniana no nos engaña y eso son unos petatxos…. ¿nos remiendas?

Responder

